Cart 0

About I/C 

As an institution focused entirely on showcasing art being made today by practicing contemporary artists, Indianapolis Contemporary’s mission is to connect people to innovative and inspiring art of our time. Since 2001, I/C has showcased local, national, and international artists in Indianapolis. I/C curates a mix of exhibitions in site-specific and non-traditional spaces, featuring mid-career and emerging artists, collaborative programs and professional development, continuing their commitment to contemporary art and partnerships with organizations that value in-depth conversations around contemporary topics.

Aesthetically compelling, conceptually rigorous, and socially impactful.
Dividers Yellow-11.png




Board President
Casey Cronin

Vice President
William Zink

Mary Maxwell

Paula Katz

Past President
Scott Travis


Neal Bowling
Maurice Broaddus
Bryan Chandler
Courtney Chatmon
Iris Dillon
Telene Edington
Tracy Haddad
Tom Laskey
Mary Maxwell
Ladene Mendoza
Pamela Perry
Joey Ponce
Mindy Shapiro
Anne Surak
Erick G Tijerino


Tom Battista
Jennifer Boehm
Anthony Bridgeman
Sarah Urist Green
Starla Hart
Michael Halstead
Lobyn Hamilton
John Hirschman
Michael Huber
Angela Smith Jones
James McDonald III
Stacia Murphy
Mark Ruschman
Constance Edwards Scopelitis
Scott Travis
Ates Ucul
Tamara Zahn
Katie Zarich


Anna Martinez
Artur Silva
Lauren Zoll



Consulting Director
Michael Kaufmann

Director of Development
Braydee Euliss

Director of Exhibitions
Mike Barclay

Director of Programming
Brent Aldrich

Re:Public, Directors and Curators
Justin Brown
A. Bowden

Exhibitions Intern
Hadia Shaikh

PRINTtEXT, Janneane & Benjamin Blevins